We have found that in a lot of cases, the workflow causes you to have to go back into the Work Order once the invoice is set to Paid or submitted and adjust the Work Order status. We have now added in the ability to set the Work Order status to a certain status automatically once the Invoice Status is changed. This feature is automatically turned on for your site but you will need to adjust some settings. To make adjustments go to Settings -> Invoices -> Statuses, a new column has been added to the Invoice Statuses table. For each invoice status you can set a Work Order status that will be changed for the Work Order once the Invoice Status is saved.
*** Note: If you have any close work order actions ie Signatures, attachments, checklists, these will be ignored and the Status will be set.